Slow wardrobe #8: coatigan

Finally this wool has taken the shape of a coat. I have bought it almost two years ago, cut last spring, but never sewed together until this February. A long way, but sometimes it worths to wait.cofPATTERN: Coatigan Silvia by Schnittchen Patterns . Size 36, no modification for this version. Probably, if I make another one, I will lengthen the coat a bit and go for a size up for an even more oversized look. davcofFABRIC: wool-cashmere blend (I can’t remember the exact %, I have to take the good habit to write it down when I buy the fabric), bought locally on sale. For the lining I have used a silk, gifted by my mother in law. cofAnd what is it on your sewing table for this month?dav

 

 

4 thoughts on “Slow wardrobe #8: coatigan

  1. I found your blog because of this make, as I am planning on making a Silvia this winter! And, I am so glad I did!!! Our styles are similar and I LOVE the details you include as well as your collaborations with Eleonora!! Thanks so much for sharing what you do!

    Like

Leave a Comment