Slow wardrobe #6: Alexandria pants

Since the weather here in Vilnius is rainy and cold, I have started already my fall sewing. My fall wardrobe is claiming for pants, somehow I don’t fit anymore in the ones I had.

I have started with something that is not glamorous, but for sure it will get a lot of use: a pair of black pants

alexandria1

PATTERN: Alexandria Peg trousers by Named Clothing

I have made size 36. Modifications: I have taken off 1 inch from the back waist, because it was a bit too voluminous for my taste. If you do that, be sure that you can still pull on the pants through your hips. I had to take off the same amount from the waistband. Concerning the waistband, I have cut it double, because I wanted a more high waist effect on the pants. I have also added 2 centimeters at the length.

alexandria2

FABRIC: wool-poly blend, with some elastane (2%). Nothing fancy, but I like the drape of this fabric.

alexandria4

alexandria3

6 thoughts on “Slow wardrobe #6: Alexandria pants

  1. These look great. I made this pattern last year, but I don’t like it on me. There is too much fabric at the bottom of the pleats/top of my legs. But seeing yours makes me want to go back and see if I can fix that.

    Like

Leave a Comment