Mini slow wardrobe: summer short

Summer is coming and going here in North Europe, some days are warm some days are rainy and cold. This doesn’t stop me to think that at a certain point, the real summer will come. With this in mind, I have made some shorts for my boy, who is growing so fast. Since he is very active, I was looking for something comfortable and easy to make. I have found the perfect pattern: the Karl haremshorts by ZanziBach.

dav

PATTERN:Ā Karl haremshorts by ZanziBach

Size 18-24 months, no modification. They fit perfectly with some room for growing (that it is perfect for this age). Making them it took me no more that two hours (taping the pattern included). All the instructions are really clear and the pattern is beginner friendly. It comes with two options, kangaroo pocket or side patch pockets, and I have made the second one.

dav

dav

FABRIC: cotton chambray, from my stash (good stash buster project btw)

dav

3 thoughts on “Mini slow wardrobe: summer short

Leave a Comment

