Kids Clothes Week, spring edition

This week was Kids Clothes Week, spring edition. The theme was wild things and even if what I am publishing here is not really theme related, I can assure you it was quite a wild week. My daughter broke her arm playing and now she has a plastic cast for few weeks. Not fun at all. Luckily I was able to sew some t-shirts with only one arm, to get her dressed.

However I was also able to sew for her something she can wear once she will be better.

002

The pattern is the Oliver+S picnic blouse in size 3 years. For me it is a tried and trusted pattern, easy to sew and so practical for an everyday wardrobe. I am looking forward to sew the shorts for this summer as well.

004

I didn’t make any modification, except that I didn’t have enough fabric, so the sleeves are a bit shorter than the original pattern. Since the pattern is quite simple, I have decided to take my time and French seamed all the seams for a cleaner finish effect.

003

The fabric is cotton batiste, Liberty of London, bought from Supercut, a lovely online fabric store, based in Italy.

007

Since I am trying to build a spring wardrobe for my daughter, I also made a pair of mini Hudson pants to go with. I cut a size 3 and they fit well, even if the fabric as not as much stretch as suggested. Also here just one modification: instead of the cuffs, I have added some length to the legs and finished rolling the fabric up.

008

I have to say I made the best out of this beautiful fabric and used all of it!

009

And now the first spring outfit is ready!

011

8 thoughts on “Kids Clothes Week, spring edition

  1. Oh no! I hope your daughter heals quickly! What a lovely outfit! I love the pops of print on the pants. What a fun little detail. I think the flowers work as a wild thing.

    Like

Leave a Comment

