Linden swap

Hello! Today I am writing about my first experience in a sewing swap. Carrie of Oh, She Dabbles and Ingrid of We The Sewing organized this fun thing about exchange with another sewing enthusiast a Linden. I have to say it was really fun! Moreover I love this pattern, every time I made it. My swap partner is Katryna of BootsandCats. I didn’t know her and her blog before, but when Carrie teamed us, I was so impressed by her creativity and her style. So it was a YES! And the result speaks by itself. Here her version.

050

We exchanged some emails regarding the size (we were lucky enough to have the same size) and the fabric/color preference. The rest was a total surprise.

051

The Linden I made for her is more for spring (already received so I can disclose).

006

I have mixed a woven cotton fabric (the pink one) with some lightweight grey knit. Since I wanted a clean finish at the neckline and hem, I doubled with the knit the entire Linden. The neckline is a bit modified from the original pattern as well. I have added 3″ to the length, even if I choose the cropped version. I really hope it is not too short, because she is tall. I am really looking forward to see it on her.

007 009

Happy swap everyone!

6 thoughts on “Linden swap

Leave a Comment

