Marthe a fleur

I am totally in love with this pattern. Marthe by Republique du Chiffon is the BLOUSE of the the year!

037

Marthe is a .pdf pattern (beginner friendly) coming in size from 34 to 46 (French sizes). I made myself a 36 and added some length at the panel, which is something I usually do. I probably should have done it also with the sleeves, because they are a bit short for me. I have bypassed the problem turning up them, as seen on many French sewists on Instagram, which gives a touch of coolness.

043

032

The fabric is coming from a little local store I have recently discovered thanks to my friend Jessica (which by the way is an amazing sewist and knitter). This one is very soft viscose. I felt totally for these flowers and the color palette. It is something that I can say is really me.

023

I am wearing it with skinny jeans or leggins most of the time. This kind of outfit is what I was looking for a while. It is perfect for my current mom daily life, feeling always put together. I think I will do more and more and more!

 

 

 

 

18 thoughts on “Marthe a fleur

  1. I absolutely love this pattern. Is it easy to follow? My French isn’t the greatest! And if you don’t mind me asking, did you add length to the front of the top only (to make it all one length)? In the shop the top appears to be shorter at the front. Thanks! :)

    Like

Leave a Comment

