Lucie #2

We still have warm days, so this post is not so out of contest, right? I sewed this top back in July, after the dress version. I wanted something to wear with shorts and skirt, so I made a top out of the Lucie pattern.

016

  • Pattern: Lucie dress by Republique du Chiffon
  • Fabric: lighweight cotton with embroidery, bought from a local store
  • Difficulty: Easy, beginner friendly

025

Alterations: I have shortened the dress and made a tunic/top out of it. For the rest I followed the instructions step by step and lined the bodice. 

019

I love this top as much as the dress, even more because I love this embroiderey detail. It was easy to pair with white jeans, but also with blue shorts and pencil skirts.

029

4 thoughts on “Lucie #2

Leave a Comment

