On wearing two pieces sets

Few days ago Sophie (aka Ada Spragg) published a detailed post about wearing coordinates and gave some inspirations. I love her personal interpretation of trends and her first outfit is all about picnics and summer. Nailed it!

Inspired by that I have decided to post this outfit. It is not new, I have sewn it last summer, but never posted as ‘ensemble’

coordinate 1

I self-drafted the tank pattern, based on a RTW tank I worn a lot. The skirt is a simple elastic waistband one. I think I made it in one hour.

coordinate 5

I have worn a lot these two pieces last summer and this summer again. So I think for me separates work!

coordinate 2

And for you? Coordinates yes or no? Join Ada Spragg TWO+PIECE SET+ACULAR month if yes!

Two-piece-large

9 thoughts on “On wearing two pieces sets

  1. I love how you styled the two pieces, with that lovely belt and the shoes in the same green as the floral pattern. You’re the one with style in the family ;-)

    Like

Leave a Comment

