One hour, one project (KCW special edition): floreal top

Yeahhhh, I made to find an hour by myself and I rush to the sewing machine to make this simple tank for my daughter.

015

Pattern: Kid’s gathered summer top by Purl bee, it is free, you can find it here

Fabric: Robert Kaufman London Calling, bought on Fabric.com

013

The pattern is beginner friendly, easy to put together in one hour. I made the size 3. I love the fabric to be so lightweight, perfect for summer.

011

I like to pair the top with casual shorts, to make the ensemble a bit less girly. Easily can be paired also with capri leggings. Don’t look at my model legs, we had a taught week at the park ;)

So here is my contribution to this Kid’s Clothes Week Summer edition. Do you like it?

Leave a Comment

