KCW Summer edition: class picnic blouse with embroidery

I have made this blouse few times ago, but never blogged, so I take the opportunity of the KWC to do it. I know the aim of the Kid’s Clothes Week is to sew one day each day for one week, not to post previous projects, but since I didn’t know if I would have been able to sew this week, I have made my “homework” a bit in advance. At least I admit it ;)

005Β 

Pattern: Classic picnic blouse by Oliver+S

Fabric: linen

The pattern is not super-easy and it takes some time to put together, but I think it worth it. More over the instructions are really clear and detailed. I like!

006

To add some personality to this blouse, I have decided to try a Sashiko embroidery on the front yoke. It was the first time, so be easy on me, please.

001

Happy sewing and maybe I will find time to really sew something this week.

 

 

3 thoughts on “KCW Summer edition: class picnic blouse with embroidery

Leave a Comment

