One hour, one project: little vest

Rarely I made some homemade stuff as present. I had some unpleasant experiences in the past, so I decided to invest more time sewing for my own children. This vest is one of the few exceptions. It is for a little dude with blue eyes, which inspired me with the choice of the fabric.

Image

My starting point was the Banyan Tee from Figgy’s (the boy’s version), one size up. However I modified length and armholes so much, that I can say it was a new pattern at the end.

Image

The blue fabric is some boiled wool I got from a local shop, since here it can be cold also during summer and the printed one is quilting cotton I got on sale at Fabric.com.

Image

It closes with one single button (too lazy to make buttonholes? yes!).

Image

The vest is completely reversible, that it makes more fun to style, even for a boy :)

Image

Do you make often handmade presents? How is your experience? I would love to hear from you.

 

Leave a Comment

