One hour, one project (special edition KCW spring 14): September dress

This dress took a little bit more than one hour (not more than two either), but I was so ‘inspired’ that I wanted to be done by today :))

Image

Pattern: September Tunic & Dress by Too Sweets Patterns

Fabric: my husband shirt, a sort of double gauze

Image

One of the themes of the spring KCW is MIni Me, so I grabbed an old shirt and made a dress for my daughter. Here a picture of the original shirt.

Image

Image

The pattern is easy to assemble, since there is not set-in sleeves. I have choosen a size 3T for my 2 years old daughter and it fit well.

Image

I kept the original bottonholes, so it was even easier for me :)

Image

I shortened an inch the sleeves and made also the cuffs a bit shorter, since I didn’t have so much fabric to play with.

Image

I like the fact that even if it is a dress it is easy to wear for daily life. The checks probably are not perfectly matched, but at the end is it all about perfection?

Image

Have a nice week end!

p.s. I have forgot, the pattern is part of the Perfect Pattern Parce #2

One thought on “One hour, one project (special edition KCW spring 14): September dress

Leave a Comment

