Nursing wardrobe: raglan sweatshirt

I am still experimenting with my ideas regarding nursing clothes. This week I have modified a sweatshirt and tried something different

Image

The opening for nursing is at the raglan sleeve, where I have replaced the seams with one zipper for each part (it was not so easy to attach a zipper to a knit fabric, so I am not totally happy with the result)

Image

My starting point was a boring and cheap sweatshirt: I have added some silk to the front to makeit  more feminine.

Image

I am wearing a lot becasuse it is warm and comfortable at the same time (I can also nurse easily in the carrier with this type of opening)

Image

And it goes with jeans, trousers, skirt. Would you like to see a tutorial? Please leave a comment :)

4 thoughts on “Nursing wardrobe: raglan sweatshirt

  1. Very clever idea! I’ve got one month left of breastfeeding and will be quite excited to ditch my feeding clothes. The few things I made served me very well, but are looking a bit too loved. This looks awesome!

    Like

  2. Very clever idea! I’ve got one month left of breastfeeding and will be quite excited to ditch my feeding clothes. The few things I made served me very well, but are looking a bit too loved. This looks awesome!

    Like

    1. Thank you very much! I found it really practical and I am using it for a while now. Let me know if you are doing your version! P. S. Your teething pads pattern for the ergo is soon useful, I have made it already twice. Thanks

      Like

Leave a Comment

