One hour, one project: Simple skirt

I think this is becoming a weekly appointment! In fact as mom of two little ones I am more and more chosing easy and fast projects. It is rewarding and I don’t stress myself too much. This is my best for now.

This week the project is a simple skirt, which I have made following this amazing video made by Dana http://www.danamadeit.com/2014/02/made-everyday-episode-3-a-simple-skirt-with-a-single-and-double-layer.html

Image



Pattern
: a rectangle 100×20 cm (in inches 40×8 circa) for my 2 years old

Fabric: lightweight cotton bought this summer in Bucharest, lined with some white cotton

Image

It took me less than one hour to made this and she is wearing a lot since it is a mild winter here in Italy. Do you think is it too short? :)

Leave a Comment

