Little dress for A

This week we had our first party at the childcare, so I thought it would be nice to sew a little dress for my little princess. First step was the choice of the fabric: I knew I wanted something burgundy and velvet. Second step the pattern: I had no time to search on the web to find the perfect one, so I went with some improvisation. I started from a simple bodice pattern size 2 years, made it crossover front, cut a rectangle for the skirt and made pleats on it.

001

The lining of the bodice is some lightweight fabric I purchased last summer; I liked the contrast with the velvet classic fabric.

Image

My model was occupied drinking some tea in the meanwhile…

Leave a Comment

