Little refashion, quick and easy project

I am in need of shorts! I had a pair of linen pants, I liked the color, but I didn’t wear for long time. So the idea? Why not to cut them and make a pair of shorts??? So why not to take the idea of the scalloped hem and apply to an existing pair of shorts?

Image

I wanted anyway to add a touch and I got the inspiration here http://www.etsy.com/listing/71096808/scalloped-hem-shorts-pdf-pattern, I loved the pattern, but I am still not willing to start a pair of pants or shorts from scratch.

I have followed this amazing tutorial from Coletterie http://www.coletterie.com/tutorials-tips-tricks/tutorial-scalloped-hem

Image

And voila’

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Comment

