Summer sewing, second project

Since the summer is here, I am trying to sew garnments that I can wear in my daily mom life. The second project is a dress, it is made of lightweight cotton and it is really comfortable, The pattern is self-made: my starting point for the bodice was the Sorbetto top free pattern (you can download hereย http://www.coletterie.com/colette-patterns-news/free-pattern-to-download-the-sorbetto-top). I have shortened the bodice for an empire waist lenght, and i have cut one rectangle with more or less double of my waist measurement, plus seam allowance. I have gathered the rectangle, attached to the bodice and voila!!! I have finished all the seams with the French seam technique. What do you think? Too puffy?

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Comment

